The card does target, so it doesn't work on "Hazy" monsters; you can check the rulings here http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Morphtronic_Accelerator
I wouldn't blame anybody for not knowing it though.
Note that this card's TCG text is misprinted, so the image is wrong. Gamea's text description is correct, though.
You must return a "Morphtronic" MONSTER, not a "Morphtronic" card.
This card currently does not have a newer print that features the fixed text, so I'm putting this here just in case someone is confused why the text in the article is different than the text in the image.
Most likely, DL will have the correct text instead ("monster" instead of "card").