Level Modulation | Decks and Ruling

This page notes details of Level Modulation (Spell Card/Normal) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Yubel event guide!
update 10/12/2016

Level Modulation

Level Modulation
TypeSpell Card
Card Effect TypeCard effect


Your opponent draws 2 cards. Special Summon 1 "LV" monster from your Graveyard, ignoring the Summoning conditions. The monster that was Special Summoned by this effect cannot attack, nor activate or apply its effect this turn.

How to get / rarity

PackEchoes of Silence [N]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
OtherSpellbound Silence [N]








ActionsYour opponent draws cards
Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesPrevents activation of your Effect Monsters
Summoning categoriesSpecial Summons from your Graveyard / Ignoring the Summoning conditions
Attack categoriesPrevents your monsters from attacking


Hot New Top
this card is bug on this duel link game. i have played all the other original yugioh game and its work by just discarding the upper level monster. there is one trap card for rainbow dragon same states that can special summon by ignoring the summon condition, and that works in yugioh duel link. But why? both the same but just nerf this for level deck? if special summon from graveyard, all the monster need to be shown on the field before, that mean all the other cards also cnt work right? (darklord, blue eyes and etc)
<< Anonymous(fly)
Anonymous Reply
Ignoring the Summoning conditions doesn't allow a monster that wasn't properly Summoned to be revived from the GY/banished. It has always worked this way, and likely always will as a balancing measure.

And the ONLY way to properly Summon, for example, Silent Magician LV8 is via Silent Magician LV4's effect.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Keep in mind not all LV monsters, even the highest-stage ones, have summoning conditions, however. There is nothing stopping you discarding a monster like Dark Lucius LV8 or Ultimate Insect LV7 and reviving it with Level Modulation, but it won't work for something like Silent Magician LV8 or Horus LV8.
<< Anonymous(fly)
Anonymous Reply
It's not a bug, it has always works that way.
<< Anonymous
zzz Reply
Again, just go and played the old/new yugioh game then u will know it is able to summon high LV monster by just discarding them to the graveyard. Lazy explain again and again to u these duel link player
Caroline Elizabeth D

This was even faster than I could dream of, Dr Noble ( Thank you for taking time to listen to me and answering all my emails. I feel emotional strong again. My confidence is back and I see my future clearly. I am forever grateful for your help for re-uniting me with my old love.
Contact him via
Whatsapp Number +1 {405}990-5764
Caroline Elizabeth D

This was even faster than I could dream of, Dr Noble ( Thank you for taking time to listen to me and answering all my emails. I feel emotional strong again. My confidence is back and I see my future clearly. I am forever grateful for your help for re-uniting me with my old love.
Contact him via
Whatsapp Number +1 {405}990-5764
Glitch in this card. I summoned silent magician level 8 and it was destroyed, so i used this card but it didnt let me summon iy
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Before you state it, yes there WAS an "unofficial" ruling not supported by Konami at one point. There has yet to be a rewrite to the card, a specific ruling, or the specific limit in the card's description. So we go by what the card says unless we get word otherwise.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
...Read that Level Down!? ruling I posted like a billion years back. That's all the proof you need, since the two cards work identically.

They don't need to give a specific ruling for every card in existence. Many cards work the same as other cards, and this ruling is consistent with every single card that ignores Summoning conditions except Timaeus the Knight of Destiny for some stupid reason.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
To further back up my point... Almost every single card that Summons a monster from the Graveyard ignoring Summoning conditions has a ruling to the same effect, including Assault Revival, Double Hero Attack, Gottoms' Second Call, Infinite Light, Malefic Divide and Rainbow Gravity.

It's just how these effects work.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Dark Flattop, which has a similar "ignoring summoning condition" revival effect, was even clarified in a public forum post by a Konami staff, who stated it cannot revive the Nomi monster Flying Fortress SKY FIRE unless SKY FIRE has been Special Summoned properly first.
some smuck
Here's why it didn't work

1: In order to special summon it, it has to be properly sent to the graveyard from the field, either by battle or card effect. You can't just res it from milling it or sending it from your hand. Which means unless you properly summoned it the first time then you aren't getting it back
<< Anonymous(some smuck)
Anonymous Reply
"1" implies there's a "2", so where's the "2" lol
<< Anonymous(some smuck)
Anonymous Reply
There is no official ruling on this. This card, like "Level Up," specifically states "ignoring summoning conditions." There was a ruling on Level Modulation, but it has been deemed unofficial and unsupported by Konami. If it's not stated on the card, there is no card rewrite, and the rule book doesn't state it, then you follow the card's text.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
However, if there is a card with similar effect, and it HAS the ruling, then you follow that ruling.

In this card's case, yes, there are cards with similar effect that has ruling stating the Nomi/Semi-Nomi monster has to be Special Summoned properly first before they can be revived from the Graveyard.
This card is busted. Sent Armed Dragon Lv10 from hand to the graveyard and I couldn't activate this.
Card Trader
Why ignore summoning condition on "Level Up" work and "Level Modulation" didn't work in the same way, it can only work if we already summon that monster on the field first, they should fix this card text so no one get confuse...
<< Anonymous(Card Trader)
Anonymous Reply
That's just how ignoring Summoning Conditions works. It's a game mechanic, it's not unique to Level Modulation.
This card is BUGGED you can only use it twice per duel, the third copy won't do anything at all.
Wtf man I made a deck with dark magician silent and I discarded him and then I could activate this card
<< Anonymous(Yami)
Ang3lic Reply
needs to leave from field, (glitch) but that's how it works, whatever you are trying to summon from GY, has to have left from field, not hand or deck
An "LV" monster that normally cannot be Special Summoned except by the method in its text CANNOT be Special Summoned from the Graveyard with "Level Modulation" unless it has been previously Special Summoned by the correct procedure. The "ignore the Summoning conditions" text allows for these monsters to be Special Summoned only after they have been properly Summoned by their own effect. This applies to "Horus the Black Flame Dragon LV8", "Armed Dragon LV7", "Silent Swordsman LV7", "Silent Magician LV8", and "Winged Kuriboh LV10".
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Note:Level-up doesn't count towards properly Summoned
<< Anonymous
Ang3lic Reply
even if u use level up, u can summon them back, the only CONDITION is, whatever you are trying to summon from GY, have left from field, not hand or deck, i have succesfully summoned horus, 8 with level up, and then 6 from GY with modulation
so, what i have observed with this card is, if a card left from field, it can be summoned from GY, while, if LV monster was sent from hand or deck directly, you cannot summon him, my observation on Horus, silent magician and armed dragons

Commens and feedback


Popular pages

Rise of the Yubel - Soul Polymerization Event

Card Flipper Campaign

Dark Side of Dimension World appear!

23rd Main Box: Dark Dimension

Structure Deck EX: Master of Chaos

Special Gift Campaign

Train Your Kuriboh! Campaign

Upcoming events [Oct]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter
Rampage of the ForestValiant SoulsVisions of IceSelection Box Vol. 01 MiniCrusaders Battleground
Clash of WingsBurning NovaEmpire of ScarletGaia GenesisStardust Acceleration
Power of BraveryBlackstorm RisingSecrets of the AncientsSelection Box Vol. 02Revolution Beginning
Tornado of PhantomsAbsolute InfernoDimension of the WizardsWarriors UniteLords of Shining
Blazing RoseGuardians of RockCybernetic RebellionCurse of DreadValhalla Calling

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Structure decks



Comments (updated every hour)

@ O.P. Not sure where you're getting at with the whole timing thing. If I sacrifice blue dra...
Nice artwork gg
This card is not deserved to be SR
The autistic conspiracy guy spread bad habit to this site. Now many people love replying to their...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards


Another Game Site