Content

Mystic Box | Decks and Ruling

This page notes details of Mystic Box (Spell Card/Normal) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
New World: Zexal!
update 24/08/2020

Mystic Box

Mystic Box
TypeSpell Card
PropertyNormal
Card Effect TypeCard effect
Passcode25774450
Related to ArchetypesDark Magician

text

Target 1 monster your opponent controls and 1 monster you control; destroy the first target, then give control of the second target to your opponent.

How to Get

Pack--
Level-up rewardYami Yugi at level 25
Victory againstYami Yugi level 30 or more
Card trader--
Other--

Rarity

Evaluation

One of a few monster removals in current card pool. You should target a low stats monster that is sent to your opponent's side of the field.

Classifications

ActionsChanges control
Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesDestroys your opponent's Monster Cards

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
Could I target a set "Flip:" monster with an adverse effect to switch to my opponent so that I can attack it?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Of course you can. In the past there was a deck called "empty jar", gives a morphing jar to opponent then swords of revealing light to flip it etc..

You can also attack over it and force its flip effect to activate.
Anonymous
If someone uses mystic box against me and puts a disciple of Ra on my side of the field am I allowed to use that monster as a tribute summon? Doesn’t allow for special summons obviously but I should be able to tribute it for any of my normal monsters. It states it gives me “control of the monster”. If you can’t tribute summon what kind of control is that
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Sure, you can use it as Tribute, if you are Tribute Summoning Obelisk, Osiris, or Ra.
funny deck
The Samsara Lotus deck brought me here, very funny and a bit... scummy might add... lol
Anonymous
This isn't bad with mecha phantom beast (beatdown) tokens are easy to give to destroy big monsters then counter attack. To bad it's not quick play like enemy controller
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Better off with Double Magic Arm Bind.
Anonymous
Give your opponent Samsara Lotus with this :)
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Yesterday encountered a burn player using parasite + lotus + golem + swordswoman.
Can't thank him enough for keep on giving me free tribute for my UA. Easy win hahaha
Anonymous
Why can't Michizure activate off of this card's effect? According to the rules text, all conditions are being met.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Not really, the monster is not sent to your, but to their graveyard.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Even if you did own the destroyed monster (and it was sent to your Graveyard as a result), Michizure wouldn't be usable because it would miss its timing. (The control change happens after the destruction.)
Anonymous
Can this combo well with Horus lvl 4 (control of this face-up card cannot be switched), or Horus lvl 6 (card is unaffected by Spell effects)?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Level 4 Horus cannot change position, as such cannot be targetted by MB. Only Level 6 can be used
Griggleniggle
Huge buff now that we have Griggle
<< Anonymous(Griggleniggle)
Anonymous Reply
And Mist Archfiend
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
And Horus
Andrew
Arkana's version for S Joey's Dices
Spirit
So now is more than one available. Spieit got some support.
Kelly
My opponent used mystic box, took my dark magician(only monster on my side) and swapped with her lower atk monster she just summoned(only monster on her side) and then attacked her monster now on my side and ended turn. Is my dark magician still in her control for rest of duel until trap is played or destoyed or do i get it back?
<< Anonymous(Kelly)
Anonymous Reply
Idk
<< Anonymous(Kelly)
DoubleA Reply
Mystic box does not take control of your monster. In this case, your Dark Magician would be destroyed and your opponent will give you the weak monster permanently until it is destroyed.
DoubleA
Mystic box does not take control of your monster. In this case, your Dark Magician would be destroyed and your opponent will give you the weak monster permanently until it is destroyed.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Tour Guides Bingo Mission Event

PvP Duel: Turbo Duel Grand Prix Event

Pick-a-Gift Campaign! Event

Zexal World Release Campaign

30th Main Box: Shining Hope

Structure Deck: Gagaga Xyz

Selection Box Sale Returned

Upcoming events [October]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter
Rampage of the ForestValiant SoulsVisions of IceSelection Box Vol. 01 MiniCrusaders Battleground
Clash of WingsBurning NovaEmpire of ScarletGaia GenesisStardust Acceleration
Power of BraveryBlackstorm RisingSecrets of the AncientsSelection Box Vol. 02Revolution Beginning
Tornado of PhantomsAbsolute InfernoDimension of the WizardsWarriors UniteLords of Shining
Blazing RoseGuardians of RockCybernetic RebellionCurse of DreadValhalla Calling
Dark DimensionSpirit of the BeastAerial AssaultSoul of ResurrectionFuture Horizon
Masters of ShadowJudgement ForceFortress of GearsTruth UniverseFlames of the Heart
Witchs SorceryChronicle of GloryInfernity DestructionArena of SanctuaryShining Hope

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Structure decks

Structure decks
Sorcerers AllianceDragonic ForceHero RisingLegendary WarriorsDestiny Rulers
Dragonic KnightsSpellbound SilenceSynchro ConnectionThe White Dragon of LegendSwordbound Silence
Ancient Gear AwakeningNeos FusionReturn of the Red-EyesFull Metal DesperadoMaster of Chaos
Kings ResonanceDragunity OverdriveGladiators StormHERO GenerationReturn of the Fire Kings
Gagaga Xyz

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

такой вариант придумал.
Ugh you're hopeless. You can't even make a sentence correctly.
certainly so.
it's an extra deck monster so if you can make BRD and have warrior type monsters and still h...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site