Content

Massivemorph | Decks and Tips

This page notes details of Massivemorph (Trap Card/Normal) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Tristan Taylor event has started!
update 28/08/2017

Massivemorph

Massivemorph
TypeTrap Card
PropertyNormal
Card Effect TypeCard effect
Passcode67820935

text

Target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; its ATK and DEF become double its current ATK and DEF, but it cannot attack directly.

How to get / rarity

PackEchoes of Silence [N]
Level-up reward--
Victory against--
Card trader--
Other--

Evaluation

Rating-/10

Pros

Cons

Tips

Decks

Classifications

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
Explain this bullshit to me please. Why is it that when my opponent attacks my face down monster and once is flipped he can active this piece of shit of card and im not allowed to use any so he can attack with that Amazona??????????????
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Amazona!! -LAUGH, LAUGH LAUGH LAUGH-
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
amazona XD

anyway he activates it in the damage step.. so u cant chain nothing.. only things like mirror wall or chalice
Anonymous
Just a random tip for you all, this works very well with Enemy Controller. Mine got taken twice :)
Anonymous
Just a curious question: If I have a monster that got effected by Massivemorph. Lets say the monster is, for a example, a ghostrick monster that has the effect of flipping itself facedown. Will the effect of Massivemorph continue?

Sorry for the idiotic question.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
No it will reset. Same thing with WoD. Your monster will reset to original attack after flip face up
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I was thinking that, thanks so much!
Anonymous
This card must be limited instead vigilance
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Agree. It's straight up cancer. Limit this to 1 along with Temple of the Mind's Eye and Lava Golem
Anonymous
When the targets monster flip face down By card effect ( like Giant Axe mummy) if this effect still there, then there Will be a good combo. Except for vs Toons...
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
yea toons are touble for any deck relying on this card
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Not true if you're using skystarray or the rabbit, with lava golem.
Anonymous
I don't play pvp enough (going to start soon). Can someone explain this card? If I massivemorph an opponent can he attack my monster? The wording only says directly but the comments here indicate otherwise.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
He can attack your monster but not directly. Useful for a skystarray deck
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Thanks. I thought this was the case but I was getting confused with the comments.
Alan
This card pairs well with Riryoku, massively power up the monster, take half of it's attack. Go to town with Mythical Beast Cerberus.
Andrew
I got Silent Magician LV8 and Ultimate Insect LV7, but not a single copy of this card? What a joke :)
<< Anonymous(Andrew)
Anonymous Reply
:)
Anonymous
I face a weevil player play this card after I declare my invader directly attack, it double my invader attack and deal 5800 direct damage to him lol
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I just can say what the fuck? hahahaha it is a bug?
<< Anonymous
DarkTron Reply
Not a bug, it would've had to have been activated before your monster attacked for you to not have been able to attack directly. Putting a condition like that on a card as it's doing so wouldn't negate the attack.
<< Anonymous(DarkTron)
Anonymous Reply
Massivemorph does not need to be activated before you attack. It has to be activated during the Battle Step where a player declares an attack in order to negate the attack. If Massivemorph is activated during the damage step, the attack is not negated.
Anonymous
FARM VELLIAN CROWLER LVL 40 WATCH IT HERE GUYS !!

https://youtu.be/ktDDd8RjB8Y
Anonymous
great for farming actually if you power up your opponents monster (twice) and then Econ take it
Anonymous
Opponent monster still can attack directly, when activate at their battle phase, wtf
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
You must activate it before/during attack declaration
<< Anonymous
Fyudo Yuusei Reply
This card changes directly an ATK/DEF, so it can be activated during the damage step, this step happens after attack declaration, basically is when the attack is being performed and before the damage calculation. So if you activate this card during damage step, the direct attack will continue normally, you need to activate it during attack declaration or before to make that monster unable to atk

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Tristan Taylor Event

12th Main Box: Crusader's Battlegrounds

Card Flip Campaign!

Selection Box Vol. 01 Mini

Arkana Lvl 40 is now at the Gate!

WCS 2018 Support Campaign

11th Mini Box: Visions of Ice

Upcoming events [Jun & July]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of ContrastAbyss Encounter
Rampage of the ForestValiant SoulsVisions of IceSelection Box Vol. 01 MiniCrusaders Battleground

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Structure decks

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Sorry. I think I might have fallen asleep during some CA duels and that is why I forgot.
This guy looks hilarious.
Paced* Guess you're playing it.
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site