Look at up to 5 cards from the top of your Deck, then place them on the top of the Deck in any order. You can Tribute Summon 1 monster in addition to your Normal Summon/Set this turn. (You can only gain this effect once per turn.)
Can this be a replacement for double summon? Or would tribute summon and then another summon not possible(as the ruling would take the tribute as your normal summon for that turn and then you could only do another tribute else nothing)?
You can Tribute Summon and then do a regular Normal Summon. In fact, in Duel Links, you don't have a choice in the matter, you'd HAVE to use the extra Summon from Card Advance first if you Tribute Summoned before a regular Normal Summon.