Content

Fusion Tag | Deck and Rulings

This page notes details of Fusion Tag (Spell Card/Normal) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
New Pack: Abyss Encounters
update 14/10/2016

Fusion Tag

Fusion Tag
TypeSpell Card
PropertyNormal
Card Effect TypeCard effect
Passcode59432181
ArchetypesFusion
SupportsFusion Monster

text

Target 1 monster you control; reveal 1 Fusion Monster in your Extra Deck, and if you do, the targeted monster's name can be treated as the revealed Fusion Monster's, if used for a Fusion Summon this turn.

Evaluation

Rating-/10

Pros

Cons

Tips

Rulings

Decks

DeckSupport

How to Get

Under construction.

Classifications

ActionsReveals your Extra Deck
Stat changesTreated as alternate name

Other Articles

List of Cards by Card Types

List of Cards by Levels

Post

Comments are appreciated!

Please drop your ideas and suggestions below. We keep updating the page based on your posts!

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous
i dont see how you could use this. if your monster gets the name of a fusion monster how could it be ued for a fusion summon?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
You use it to summon dark flare knight
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Ah thanks
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Now you can summon the almighty Rare Fish without first needing to summon Fusionist or use a Fusion Substitute.
Anonymous 14days ago
How do you get this cars in the game
<< Anonymous
DanBan 10days ago Reply
Generation Next and it has normal rarity
Anonymous
when vwxyz dragon catapult cannon comes to the game the ruling on the yugioh wikia says that fusion tag can be used to substitute an xyz or vw to summon the vwxyz.
<< Anonymous
cjuds 14days ago Reply
you can subtitute for both xyz and vw, that means if you have 2 monsters on field and 2 fusion tags, you can summon xyzvw
AussieRiolu
Biggest question is, does this use the TCG or OCG Ruling in Duel Links? In the OCG, you can use it for Contact Fusions (such as XYZ) however in the TCG, you can. It’s due to how it’s worded. TCG version says “if used for a Fusion Summon this turn” whereas the OCG version says “if used as a Fusion Material this turn”, that doesn’t specify Fusion Summon, so it works with Contact Fusions (as they’re not actually Fusion Summons) only in the OCG.
<< Anonymous(AussieRiolu)
AussieRiolu Reply
I mean you cannot in the TCG. Sorry about the typo
<< Anonymous(AussieRiolu)
Anonymous Reply
OCG rulings take priority most likely
<< Anonymous(AussieRiolu)
Anonymous 14days ago Reply
qwerty summons work
Anonymous 14days ago
VWXYZ.
Anonymous 25days ago
is this card broken? (as in literally broken) because when i chose the second list of the fusion monster that i need to reveal, it picked the first one instead :l
Anonymous 31days ago
Does this work on arcana knight joker
Anonymous
Everyone commenting on this card doesn't seem to understand it's use, but a look at the monster images on the card should give you a big clue.

This card helps you summon E-hero fusion monsters that have requirements that are also fusion monsters. For example, "Elemental HERO Marine Neos" requires "Neo-Spacian Marine Dolphin" which is also a fusion monster you can only otherwise summon with Nex...but fusion tag allows any monster on your side of the field to pretend to be "Neo-Spacian Marine Dolphin"... at least for fusion's sake.

It's a very specific fusion substitute...
<< Anonymous
J Reply
I tried that !but didn't allow me to select Neo-Spacian Marine Dolphin .I don't know why (+_+)
Anonymous
Ojama knight if you have some non ojama monsters in your ojama deck
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I think it could also work when you e-con take, tag their monster and fusion summon lol.
Player K
The only use I could think of for this card besides Dark Flare magician, is to fusion summon Buster Blader Dragon Destroyer (1 dragon + buster blader)
<< Anonymous(Player K)
Player K Reply
Oh yeah and Ojama Knight yes, but that's not very realistic because if you're playing Ojama then you're always out with 8-12 ojama monsters in your deck
Anonymous
Useful only for Shining Flare Wingman
Anonymous
How to make a quick Blue Eyes Shining Dragon? Lol
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
i'm not sure about that since the wording says "...if used for a Fusion Summon." Let's wait for its ruling.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Wouldn't work. You don't use BEUD to fusion summon BESD. You tribute.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Popular pages

Dr. Crowler unlock event!

New Pack: Abyss Encounters!

Espa Roba appears in Duel World (DM)!

Upcoming events [February]

Decks to farm LDs

Booster packs

Available card boxes
The Ultimate RisingAge of DiscoveryNeo-ImpactFlame of the TyrantValkyries Rage
Wonders of the SkyChaotic ComplianceLand of the TitansCrimson KingdomDawn of Destiny
Electric OverloadEchoes of SilenceServants of KingsGalactic Origin
Blades of Spirit Primal BurstSelection Box Vol. 01Resonance of Contrast-

Card Trader & PvP Tickets

Card TraderRanked Rewards

Card Trader

Ranked Rewards

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

"This box is bad, save your gems" *Dkayed build a Gishki deck* "Please nerf Gishki...
765 603 200. On everyday
Sorry, Team Galactic and its members have been locked out of Duel World by Seto Kaiba. You won�...
cmon konami banned all user & ip who cheating at KC Cup Feb 2018!
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site