Question

Asking About Miss Timing...

Answer

Answer List

anoymous
Is there no moderation in the Q&A part of this site?
anoymous
Sorry, I don't know her
anoymous
I appreciate you took some time to write, but please stop posting answers if it's just ''talking for talking''. People below you already answered my question...
-YEET
anoymous
I haven't tried it myself, so I can't confirm.

If you have Yubel lv 40 at the gate, try playtesting your Thunder Dragon deck there.

Also there are some youtubers that could explain miss timing better than me, you should check them out.
anoymous
Does Raigeki Break must target something after it's activation right, so Teror isn't there.

Since Yubel effect resolve at the end of the chain it will summon at the end.

Oh or maybe because i add Dark it could miss timing? But i must chain something after Dark.
anoymous
So if you want to miss timing the Yubel 2nd phase, here is an example you can do :
(correct me if i'm wrong)

Chain 1 : you activate TDD effect -> Chain 2 : you activate Raigeki Break to discard one card, to destroy Yubel terror incarnate. (or basically any card that could remove Yubel)

The chain resolved, and the last thing that happened is you adding another TDD to the hand.
Which will miss timing the Yubel terror incarnate.
anoymous
"When" effect needs the requirement to be the last thing that happened.

In your case :
Chain 1 : Fire king field spell activate to destroy Yubel -> Chain 2 : You trigger TDD effect.
The chain resolved, and guess what? the last thing that happened is still Yubel being destroyed.
So it's not miss timing.

And you will never be able to miss timing Fire king field spell + Yubel, since the field spell is an Ignition effect, which mean it need to be activated and will always be chain 1.
anoymous
Oh so it's like cards that activated (Auto) if their card text say so, like "if/when this card destroy/send... Gain 100 LP or etc" and miss timing cannot be happen if you chain it with card need to be activate first a.k.a "ignition"

(Ex. Quick/Spell, Trap, or monster that has no "trigger" effect)

Since "ignition" need to be manually activate.
anoymous
Not sure which effect of TDD you mean but if you're talking about the discard effect, this is not working as the anon below explained.

However, if you control a TDD and your opponent controls a Yubel and activates something that destroys both cards, you are given the priority and you can activate the effect of TDD first which means that the opponent misses the timing for their Yubel.

You can remember the following rule of thumb: "When" effects usually have some sort of auto-response and thus they are given priority. But if another card also has some sort of auto-response effect, it can make the "When" effect miss the timing.
anoymous
No it doesn't, you can't make an effect miss timing with chaining other effects to it. A mandatory "when" effect misses timing when it's not the last thing that happens at resolution. Cards like Soul Taker can make effects miss timing, as would, in some cases, destruction effects activated as chain link 2 or higher.

Question List

Arc-V when?

Anyone knows when Arc-V comes to DL?

Will the monster zone & spell traps cards zone increase when V-Rains comes?

what do you guys think? Links summoning definitely will have DL get at least 2 more monster zones...

Question

If I send Revendread Slayer from hand into my graveyard does it's graveyard effect activate?

When using savage colosseum, certain card destruction life gain effects are negated.

When I attempt to use my Bad Reaction to Simochi Deck, when my opponent destroys my Burning Algae...

Can some1 help me explain this?

Opp targeting my stardust using karma cut then i chain treach trap hole intending to save stardus...

What's the name of the card?

It's a very old Fusion monster and it completely shuts down opponents plays. I think it'...

Cards that can search a field spell?

is there any card that can search a field spell?

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

Im fine with necroface being limited 1 though. Currently metaphys can be OTKed with Kite Tenjo�...
Would be funny if Blue Angel gets a Skill that double Trickstar monster's burn damage XD
I'm happy for you. Leave Akiza alone.
Ya, that is from the Old Version Build tech and we have removed it from the page. Thanks for ment...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site