Content

D.D.R. - Different Dimension Reincarnation | Deck and Rulings

Anonymous
Does it work with dark worlds?
Anoymous
No since it a cost
Anoymous
DW players really should learn the difference between Discard as Cost and Discard as Effect instead of asking on every single card that discards......
Anoymous
Well, the different is this symbol right ";"? If you have comma "," then it's a cost. If you have ";" then it's an effect
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
";" (semicolon) actually indicates cost, under PSCT rule. While "," (comma) is effect only.

On old card text, it's harder to distinguish since "," (comma) is used for both cost and effect. Hence the PSCT, to make it different and easier to spot.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
There's also ":" (colon), which indicates whatever written before it is an activation condition.

So for example an effect like this:
"If this card is in your Graveyard, you can discard 1 card, add this card to your hand, then draw 1 card."

Under PSCT will become:

"If this card is in your Graveyard: You can discard 1 card; add this card to your hand, then draw 1 card."
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
Before ":" (colon) = activation condition
Before ";" (semicolon) = cost
Before "," (comma) = effect

But like I said, it's unfortunately harder to distinguish with cards that are not reprinted yet in real life TCG with PSCT, since that means they still have the old version text that uses comma on everything.
<< Anonymous
Brazzers Actor
Geez.... Even punctuation affect the rules
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
Oops, for effect it should be "before and after comma", not just before.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
*after comma, not before and after.

Sometimes I wish we have EDIT REPLY feature on this site -_-
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
And of course after typing that I remember some effects consist of two sentences, so "before and after" can be right as well.

Ah well, I'll just write again a new one here:

Before ":" (colon) = activation condition
Before ";" (semicolon) = cost
Before and After "," (comma) = effect
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
Two things to note: Not EVERYTHING before a semi-colon is a cost (though they're never effects, but just the same, declaring card names, etc. isn't a cost), just stuff you do upon activation. And second, this wording scheme only applies to activation costs. MAINTENANCE costs don't use a semi-colon. (Spiritual Energy Settle Machine won't trigger Dark Worlds for example.)

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

1. The above sample deck includes Dododo Driver. 2. In that case you might as well not play an...
Why are you even on this site when you're not playing this game? That makes no sense.
Konami, release ABC please! https://yugioh.fandom.com/wiki/ABC-Dragon_Buster
since when Karma is limited 2
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site