Question

Dark Magical Circle vs Red Eyes Slash Dragon

Hello, playing red eyes, in my field there is Red Eyes Slash Dragon, the effect says “ When a "Red-Eyes" monster declares an attack: You can target 1 Warrior monster in your GY; equip it to this card as an Equip Spell that gives this card 200 ATK. When a card or effect is activated that targets a card you control (Quick Effect): You can send 1 Equip Card you control to the GY; negate the activation, and if you do, destroy that card. If this card is destroyed by battle or card effect: You can Special Summon as many monsters from your GY as possible, that were equipped to this card.”, my opponent controls dark magical circle (“ When this card is activated: Look at the top 3 cards of your Deck, then you can reveal 1 "Dark Magician" or 1 Spell/Trap that specifically lists the card "Dark Magician" in its text, among them, and add it to your hand, also place the remaining cards on top of your Deck in any order. If "Dark Magician" is Normal or Special Summoned to your field (except during the Damage Step): You can target 1 card your opponent controls; banish it. You can only use each effect of "Dark Magical Circle" once per turn.”) and a monster. In my batte phase my Red eyes attacks the monster And activates his effect, so my opponent chains “magician navigation”.
The chain resolves, so my opponent summon 2 dark magician and a warrior type monster equips the red eyes. Then, After the chain, dark magical circle’s effect activates and targets my red eyes to banish him, the game dont let me negate that effect with my dragon despite the 2nd effect of dark magical circle says specifically “target 1 card”... why?

Answer

Answer List

anoymous
Learn about the rulings
anoymous
ok so even if he'd wanted to chain magician's rod effect; before this, he activated dark magical circle, the rules are that if i activate an effect i must ask first to my opponent if he want to chain an effect, then if he doesn't activates anything i can chain a second effect...

Is the game so broken?
anoymous
"To answer your question, the opponent chained Magician's Rod effect (from the Graveyard) to Dark magical Circle" those fags do this every time against my dark cav when im about to win.Fix this fkn cheesy underhanded exploit komoney.not enough they use a broken deck but they cheat on you by this.(not letting you active your effects when you should be able by explot is a cheat)
anoymous
Ffs you didn't have to copy paste the cards' effects

To answer your question, the opponent chained Magician's Rod effect (from the Graveyard) to Dark magical Circle ==> it blocks you from activating Red-Eyes Slash's effect.

Question List

Why does most of the players in the game have the same deck?

I've lost so many times due to almost everyone using the same decks and it is getting on my ...

Special Offer Box

#ask. Can we get special offer box with gems? Because I think 50% offer only purchased with money

Recovery last set duelist id

I accidentally overwrite the konami id data with a new account, that konami id is connected to my...

KoG rank

I just hit KoG. Where can i check my rank this season? ty in advance

Spell Economics issue

Hello, isn't the spell card Epell Economics supposed to work with Gishki Photomirror? It mee...

About Archfiend Zombie Skull

I dueled shiranui players then he summoned this card even without using plaguespreader zombie and...

I opened up duel links and it's making me redownload the game

I have my Google account for my Google play store account and Yu-Gi-Oh dueling linked together an...

Madame Verre and Flip Effects

Is it possible to deny a flip effect with Verre? I mean, the flip happens in the damage step, ...

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

I already have crush in Rio Kastle she is defiently bæ
:(
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site