Question

Union Attack Problems

Union Attack's text reads "Target 1 face-up monster you control; add up the total ATK of all other face-up Attack Position monsters you currently control, then during the Battle Phase of this turn only, the monster gains that much ATK...", however I have discovered this is inaccurate. It's text would imply that the ATK that the target monster gains is calculated upon Union Attack's activation though it seems that it is instead calculated as the Battle Phase begins. When I found this out I had 1 x Gravekeeper's Vassal, 2x Ojama Knight and Ojama Country on the field. With the effect of Ojama Country, both Ojama Knight's ATK were 2500 so I activated Union Attack and expected that Gravekeeper's Vassal gain a 5000 ATK boost. I then activated my prismatic Archfiend Palabyrinth for more duel assessment score which sent Ojama Country to the graveyard and my both Ojama Knight's ATK became 0 as expected. As both knights had 2500 ATK at the time of Union Attack's activation, the expected outcome was that my Gravekeeper's Vassal would gain 5000 ATK though nothing seemed to happen and so I believe that what actually happened is that my Gravekeeper's Vassal gained the ATK of my other monsters at the start of the battle phase contrary to the card's text. I cannot find any rulings online that would explain why this happens so I believe it is a bug.

23days ago

Answer

Answer List

anoymous
20days ago
You need to read carefully really. The monster targeted by union will gain the rest of atk position monster AT the start of the battle phase. It's wording is clear af, "then" is the keyword.
anoymous
23days ago
Agreed, they really ought to rewrite the card's text. Considering what they did to Harpie's Brother, you'd think they'd be okay with rewrites.

It's not even a hard rewrite. Change the semicolon to a period, and swap which side of the comma the "add up the total" and "then during the Battle" parts are on. Would be so much clearer.
anoymous
23days ago
It's not a bug, the wording is just not very clear.

The ATK boost (5000) isn't "saved" and then added to your Vassal. The ATK boost is based on the ATK of your other monsters at the start at the Battle Phase.

Next time, you can activate your prisma card before activating Ojama Country (unless you're using the skill). :)

Question List

Level up characters

I might be missing something here, but how is it some folks level up their character to max so fa...
26days ago

get informed about events

Hi, i play Duel Links now again since a long time. And i missed a lot of events, like Yami Marik....
26days ago

GX roaming events

Once Inglorious Bastion is over, there will only be two characters out of the 5 original GX launc...
27days ago

espa roba event

I missed the last espa roba carnival events cause i downloaded the game This september, will ther...
27days ago

Current Event Duel quest

How do I get the rewards? Did Not get anything in my reward box
28days ago

Have problem with how unlocking “crow hogan”

Now i am on stage 25 and one of this stage missions “play 1 Duel against crow hogan in duel...
28days ago

Is it a bug?

I been playing as yami Marik and i got the skill "power of the tributed" now I normally...
29days ago

Bastion

I don't how to get Bastion to appear in duel links, as in getting the character missions, ho...
29days ago

Dragon master knight

Did they take him outta duel links or something or how u get him
29days ago

Shop deals' rates a bit skewered?

So I just bought a couple of the 3 + SR and 10 + SR deals for the mini boxes, and four of those p...

Menu

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

The D.D. assailant and juggler is actually optional. Just change it with the best monster you hav...
Pokemon? And you still playing it? What about ♡PUBG♡?
Good luck with your galaxy when they can activate treacherous from the freaking hand lol
Does it get it effct when used with junk synchron?
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site