Content

Snipe Hunter | Deck and Rulings

Anonymous
How is this card different from Trance Archfiend? Their texts seem identical, but one allows you to activate Dark World effects while another can't.
Anoymous
http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Difference_between_Costs_and_Effects
Anoymous
You need to discard a card before Trance Archfiend's effect kicks in, no?
<< Anonymous
Lord Pancake
Snipe huner says ''... discard..., then...'', Arcfiend says ''... discard..., AND if you do....''. So Snipe's effect is only destroying a card the discarding is the cost of the effect. On the other hand Archfiend's effect is discard AND increase attack. So it's effect includes the discarding. And Dark Word monsters needs to be discarded by an effect, they don't work if they are discarded as costs
Soulplayer
Why can't sniper huner activate Dark World effects?
<< Anonymous(Soulplayer)
TrialnError
To plainly put it, Snipe Hunter discards not as an effect. Think of it as having too many cards in hand and discarding a card. Trance discards as a card effect. Card Effects and costs are two different things.
<< Anonymous(TrialnError)
Anoymous
http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Difference_between_Costs_and_Effects
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Cost

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

HI, BACK! I'M DAD | | | V
骯髒的蟲子
Achieve 2 win(s) without using any Skills in Duels against The Gore at level 40 using Playmaker a...
I’m a certified medical shaman from the Swedish Rain Forest. My specialty is symptomatic co...
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site