This card actually doesn't work. Did the test with Elemental Hero Terra Firma, Cyber Blader, B. Skull Dragon (using proper mats for all of them). As you can see, those 3 fusion all have different rules for fusion summoning them (except B.Skull, which is a basic fusion).
My "Curse" was special summoned from my hand with Kidmodo Dragon (maybe it could be that, due to the first effect "normal summon or special summoned"). I even tried to normal summon it (not tribute summon) using the "cost down" and still wasn't able to use the effect. Can you fix please?
You 🔥ing idiot. It seems you missed 2 important parts.
One, you can only use monsters you control as fusion materials. Two, it needs to use Curse of Dragonfire as fusion material, so you can't summon any of those fusions you idiot.
The reason why you are not able to fusion summon is because this card specifically states "including this card" within its text. This means Curse of Dragonfire has to be used as a Fusion material for the Fusion monster you are summoning.
Thanks but no thanks mister Anonymous few hours later. But you don't need to be a scum while answering someone. I'm not your dog and even less your kid, so please gently (if you can, but i'm sure you cannot).
Also, look at the Hex Sealed Fusion material monsters. It is also written INCLUDING THIS FACE UP CARD. But it can be considered as fusion materials.
Ah yes, clearly Curse of Dragonfire as the exact same effect as the Hex-Sealed Fusion cards, which also state "You can substitute this card for any 1 Fusion Material Monster, but the other Fusion Material Monster(s) must be correct."
- Sky Galloping Gaia the Dragon Champion (using using CoD as the required Dragon-type and any Gaia monster as Fusion material, I'm not sure if a Substitute would work here);
You will notice that you are able to "Contact" Fusion this way because you used correct Fusion materials, INCLUDING CURSE OF DRAGONFIRE, WHO IS /NOT/ A SUBSTITUTE, AS PART OF THE REQUIREMENTS.
I wasn't originally going to reply but seeing you act so pompous while being wrong about your "card doesn't work" argument made me reconsider. You actually do deserve being called an idiot here. Let's just hope you learned your lesson.
rtfg, when you do read 2 separated sentences, do you consider that both are part of the same idea? I don't personally. And Since Hex was working, both with and without poly. I was figuring that it had 2 separate effects.
I was wrong obviously but calling people idiots isn't productive.
I will finish by saying that the effect misses some specifications. If it was written "Name or Attribute of this card must be listed on the fusion monster that will be fusion summoned".
And I won't mind about those who merges 2 separate sentences in 1 idea and are yelling at people to know how to read.
" If it was written "Name or Attribute of this card must be listed on the fusion monster that will be fusion summoned". "
You big bag of dolts, that's what the 🔥ing "including this card" bit means.
And YES, it's the combination of those two sentences into one idea that makes it so you can Contact Fusion from the field using Hex-Sealed Fusions in the first place, moron. Stop arguing this.
Think for a second: can you name ANY Fusion monster that lists any Hex-Sealed Fusions as its Fusion material? The answer is no, because there is none. Henceforth, the Contact Fusion effect can only ever be used when HSFs themselves are used as Fusion Substitutes. Hence why the second effect relies purely on the first to have any utility.
I was talking about Curse of Dragonfire when i said that it's effect should be "Name and Attribute..." so yeah, it would make sense.
Also, The second effect of Hex act more like a poly on its own (so you don't need one). This is why it can be a substitute or/and being included as a fusion material.
That was the whole point here. Anyway...
"I was talking about Curse of Dragonfire when i said that it's effect should be "Name and Attribute...""
Now you're just being stupid.
Also the second effect of Hex would be useless without the first because it isn't Fusion material for any monster on its own. Which is why it's a Fusion-substitute. Which CoD isn't. End of discussion. Learn to read.