Content

Share the Pain | Deck and Rulings

Ya boi Zorc
If I use this card to force my opponent to tribute Yubel - Terror Incarnate, does it summon Ultimate Nightmare? Or does it miss the timing?
Anoymous
It won't even trigger it, as Yubel can only summon ultimate nightmare if she's destroyed by card effect. So yea, tributing her with this effect won't cause her to summon it
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
Terror Incarnate's effect only requires it to leave the field. Share the Pain Tributing it on the opponent's field will trigger it.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
OCG's ruling with Share the Pain vs Evilswarm Coppelia, ruled that Coppelia's effect (which is a "leave the field" effect like Terror Incarnate) does not activate.

So if they programmed it correctly, Share the Pain shouldn't trigger Terror Incarnate's effect.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
Coppelia needs to be sent to the Graveyard by an opponent's card. It's not being sent to the Graveyard by Share the Pain. It's being sent by a game mechanic, similar to how a card like Rivalry of Warlords works.

Terror Incarnate isn't as picky about how it leaves the field. As long as it doesn't miss its timing (and doesn't get banished face-down/returned to the Deck), it'll trigger.
Anoymous
it does not trigger terror incarnate since the card specifically said for no effect. leave the field is an effect

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

^ That's not entirely true. There is a 37% chance that you start with Trade-In and a Level ...
They're zombies after all. You can't k!ll something that's already dead.
Don't hate the game, just hate yourself for being so naive and so short minded, what were yo...
Or make it level 12 first with Yubel+level augmentation
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site