Content

Divine Punishment | Deck and Rulings

Anonymous
This 🔥 is bugged with Gladiator Beast. When their effect is activated and i use Divine Punishment, they arent destroyed, just simply shuffled into the deck...very annoying!
Anoymous
That's how it's supposed to work. Once they leave the place they were activated (which in this case was the field), they're no longer considered the same card.
Anoymous
No, the reason why this doesn't work on Glads is because returning to the deck is a cost.

You cannot negate cost.
Anoymous
Ok guys, but when GB monster on the field and they attacked or was attacked, their effect is activated at that point(!), and after this, they shuffle into the deck, summon another monster, etc.
So they are on the field when their effect activated. And who said its a cost? The card dont say that. And if its a cost, the "cost" activated because of the card effect.
So i dont understand why it matte
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
So i dont understand why it matters if they are on the field or in the deck, because Divine Punishment clearly say if the card effect is negated, the card is destroyed. From the field or from the deck GB monsters need to go into the graveyard.
I think its a bug that the effect is negate but the destroy isnt happen.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
The card does say it's a cost (that's why there's a semi-colon between the return and the Summon). But like I said, once it leaves the place it activates, it's no longer considered the same card. Since the card whose effect was activated no longer exists as far as the game's concerned, it's not destroyed.
<< Anonymous
Anoymous
I guess an easier example of how to prove it's no longer the same card is this: You activate the effect of Fishborg Planter in your Graveyard, and don't hit a WATER monster. The effect can only be used once. But if you banish it from your Graveyard, then return it to the Graveyard, you can use the effect again because the game considers it a different card.

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

I’m a certified medical shaman from the Swedish Rain Forest. My specialty is symptomatic co...
I AM BACK!!! BUT NOW I QUICKLY HAVE TO LEAVE TO SUCK A FEW DOZEN C0CKS!!! YOU ARE ALL FÚCK...
And I just ate a pine and an apple
This is Pingu’s hot little sister, right?
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site