Content

Yubel - Terror Incarnate | Deck and Rulings

This page notes details of Yubel - Terror Incarnate (DARK/Fiend/Effect Monster) : decks, tips, effect and rulings. Learn and enjoy playing Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links!
Duel Links Breaking News
Duek Carnival Event
update 28/03/2020

Yubel - Terror Incarnate

Yubel - Terror Incarnate
AttributeDARK
Monster TypeFiend
Card typeEffect
Card Effect TypeSummoning condition / Continuous Effect / Trigger Effect
Level★11
Passcode04779091
ArchetypesYubel

text

Cannot be Normal Summoned or Set. Must be Special Summoned by "Yubel", and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. This card cannot be destroyed by battle. You take no Battle Damage from battles involving this card. Before damage calculation, when this face-up Attack Position card is attacked by an opponent's monster: Inflict damage to your opponent equal to that monster's ATK. During your End Phase: Destroy all other monsters on the field. When this face-up card leaves the field: You can Special Summon 1 "Yubel - The Ultimate Nightmare" from your hand, Deck or Graveyard.

How to Get

Evaluation

RatingA

Pros

  • Destroys all monsters on the field.
  • Special summons Yubel - The Ultimate Nightmare when he leaves the field.

Cons

  • Also destroys your other monsters.

Tips

  • Any Method of removing this monster from the field will result in summoning Yubel - The Ultimate Nightmare. You can even use him as tribute fodder.
  • This Yubel is the best one for board wiping so you might not want to upgrade.

Yubel

Yubel has 3 forms each stronger than the last and needing the previous to be summoned. The best way to special summon the original Yubel is with Limit Reverse so that you can easily destroy it by switching battle position turning it into Yubel - Terror Incarnate which needs no cost to stay on the field. Yubel - Terror Incarnate destroys every monster on the field during your End Phase. If for any reason Yubel - Terror Incarnate leaves the field you can then special summon Yubel - The Ultimate Nightmare which destroys any monster it battles and inflicts damage to your opponent equal to that monster's attack.

Don't get put face-down

The only weakness of this monster is getting put face-down. It's special summoning effect will not trigger if it is removed from the field while face-down, so by all means keep him face-up when your opponent activates cards like Paleozoic Canadia or Floodgate Trap Hole.

Force Attack

Yubel - Terror Incarnate will only inflict effect damage when your opponent's monster declares an attack on it. Use Stauch Defender to force your opponent to attack Yubel - Terror Incarnate.

Decks

Rulings

Classifications

ActionsActivates from your hand / Activates from your Graveyard / Activates from your Banished Zone
Monster/Spell/Trap categoriesDestroys Monster Cards / Destroys your Monster Cards / Destroys your opponent's Monster Cards
Summoning categoriesCannot Normal Summon / Cannot Set / Nomi / Special Summons from your hand / Special Summons from your Deck / Special Summons from your Graveyard
LPPrevents battle damage / Damages your opponent
Attack categoriesCannot be destroyed by battle

Comments

Hot New Top
Anonymous 22days ago
Sometimes some players chain makes me miss the timing to special summon nightmare when Terror leaves the field.

How does they do that? I don't understand.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 22days ago Reply
Interesting discussion here. How do you make a destruction chain link 2 anyway? It will always be chain link 1. Unless it is attack change during damage calculation.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 21days ago Reply
what are you talking lol you just need to chain a destruction effect like raigeki break to the activation of another effect so that yubel is destroyed on chain link 2 to let it miss its timing
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 21days ago Reply
Cool, it also means that a monster being normal summon can work too. Someone normal summons a monster, you chain Raigeki Break and Yubel doesn't special summon, because the normal summon is chain link 1 and the destruction chain link 2.

Is that correct?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous 21days ago Reply
that works only if this monster has an effect that activates on summon only the normal summon of a monster doesnt create a chain link
Derp
Somehow when opponent destroyed my Yubel Terror Incarnate, i cannot summon the Ultimate Nightmare one. it said "Missing Timing".

How can i fix this?
<< Anonymous(Derp)
Anonymous Reply
Opponent uses fur hire? Then there's nothing you can do. That's the way it works
<< Anonymous(Derp)
NotaTroll Reply
Since the card text has both "when" and "you can" in the text,it's an optional effect. The last thing that happened has to be the destruction of Yubel or the effect doesn't have a chance to activate.
http://duellinks.gamea.co/c/gbn3jl0a?sort=&tpage=1 for more info.
<< Anonymous(Derp)
Anonymous Reply
destruction of yubel need to be chain link 1 or else it will miss timing
Aids or Cancer?
should I buy a 3rd Yubel - Terror Incarnate or a 2nd Yubel - The Ultimate Nightmare? I only have 385 ex jewels so I can't get both
<< Anonymous(Aids or Cancer?)
Anonymous Reply
Terror > Incarnate
Madtim
I destroy Yubel using Tribute of the Dommed, but it didn't activate Yubel effect to summon Yubel Terror Incarnate Why?
<< Anonymous(Madtim)
Anonymous Reply
because it doesnt get destroyed it gets discarded
<< Anonymous(Madtim)
Anonymous Reply
Weird, if you destroy Yubel on the field with Tribute to the Doomed's effect, it should activate....you sure you have Terror Incarnate in your Deck?
<< Anonymous(Madtim)
Yubleh Reply
if use it first it just discard the yubel not destroy it , read the desc carefully
Anonymous
>Pros: destroys all the monsters on your field
This is more of a con than anything lmao.
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
you need to read. illiterate
<< Anonymous
Yubel Reply
All fields
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
You and your opponents field ,LMAO
Anonymous
How do we get this... ?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Not obtainable yet
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
May need to wait for the challenge 4 and 5
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
You will be able get Terror Incarnate after beating Yubel lvl 50 (who will appear starting tomorrow) once. It says so on the event page under recommended rewards. It also says that we will be able to get Yubel The Ultimate Nightmare three days later.
Anonymous
is this card still available?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Farm Yubel at the gate
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Lvl 40 or any lvl ?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Any level, but level 40 has the highest chance of getting it.
Anonymous
You can't use this as tribute. The article claims you can:
"You can even use him as tribute fodder."

But when I do I get the error "Missed activation timing! "
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
What monster you tribute summoned?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
It doesn't matter what monster, this card's last effect is an optional "When", so Tribute Summon will cause it to miss the timing regardless of the monster.

This is because the last thing to happen is the tribute summoned monster hitting the field, and not Terror Incarnate leaving the field.
Anonymous
I got this card yesterday but when i checked today it says i don't wtf
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Did you actually bother claiming it from the gift box?
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
yep along with the pick a gift thingy and some gems
Anonymous
this card make me fail on farming
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
If Yubel gets to this point I've found it's better to just limit the number of monsters you put on the field and try and mill him out
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
I used SRH to get over this card the one time Yubel summoned this thing on me.

I even managed to gather 3 monsters again and resume my farming using Ra.
Anonymous
i want to ask something weird. when i use u.a mighty slugger to attack YTI, i got no dmg and YTI doesn't destroyed. But, it happen when i use samurai destroyer to attack YTI, its like attacking normal monster. Why the difference? the effect is the same description (well slightly, u.a all card and samurai monster card)
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
Slugger only prevents effects from activating. YTI's destruction and battle damage protection are continuous effects that do not "activate" or start a chain. The difference with Samurai Destroyer is that it negates all of the effects of the monster it battles, including the continuous effects.
Anonymous
I don't think ultimate nightmare is in the lv50 deck
<< Anonymous
Anonymous Reply
It is. But Yubel summoned it on her first turn on me so if you can destroy it, you might absolutely annihalate him/her.

Commens and feedback

Recommend

Ranking

Comments (updated every hour)

It’s listed on Vampire Vamps text
The synchro deskbots were waiting for
Would it not be hard to do the tribe summon mission?
> Go to the latest comments

Popular Decks

Popular Cards

QA

Another Game Site